Garret Hopkins and Josalyn Anaya receive Dick Roth Award

CHESTER – Chester High School Seniors Garret Hopkins and Josalynn Anay were the recipients of the 2024 Dick Roth Memorial Sportsmanship Awards for the 2023-2024 school year.



The award is a non-monetary honor presented to the male and female athletes in all of YellowJacket sports who truly exemplify sportsmanship in all that they do.


The honor was presented Wednesday May 8th at the 2024 Chester High School Honors Night.


The award is in memory of Dick Roth, the namesake of the CHS Hall of Fame that resides in the CHS James F. Sharp Cafeteria. Roth was a former CHS athlete and inspirational sports leader in the City of Chester as an adult. Jim Beers Photo