Filing has ended for August primary election

JEFFERSON CITY – Filing has ended for the August primary election in Missouri.


A page on the Missouri Secretary of State’s website: provided the following filing information as of 5 p.m. Tuesday


U.S. Representative – District 8 (Includes Ste. Genevieve and Perry Counties.)



Jason Smith, Cape Girardeau

James Snider, St. Mary

Grant Heithold, Licking



Randi McCallian, Edgar Springs

Franklin Delano Roth II, Hillsboro


State Senate – District 3 (Includes Ste. Genevieve County)



Mike Henderson, Desloge

Cyndi Buchheit-Courtway, Festus



Doug Halbert, Hematite


State Senate District 27 (Includes Perry County)



Jacob Turner, Jackson

Jamie Burger, Benton

Christina (Chris) Dodson Dinkins, Lesterville


State Representative District 145 (Includes Ste. Genevieve and Perry Counties)



Bryant Wolfin, Ste. Genevieve

Dave Soto, Perryville