Filing begins for state offices

JEFFERSON CITY – Filing has begun for the August primary election in Missouri.


A page on the Missouri Secretary of State’s website: provided the following information:


U.S. Representative – District 8 (Includes Ste. Genevieve and Perry Counties.)



Jason Smith, Cape Girardeau



Randi McCallian, Edgar Springs

Franklin Delano Roth II, Hillsboro


State Senate – District 3 (Includes Ste. Genevieve County)



Mike Henderson, Desloge

Cyndi Buchheit-Courtway, Festus


State Senate District 27 (Includes Perry County)



Jacob Turner, Jackson

Jamie Burger, Benton

Christina (Chris) Dodson Dinkins, Lesterville


State Representative District 145 (Includes Ste. Genevieve and Perry Counties)



Bryant Wolfin, Ste. Genevieve

Dave Soto, Perryville