BoardDocs® Pro

DRAFT

STE. GENEVIEVE COUNTY R-II SCHOOL DISTRICT

Board of Education WORK SESSION

Wednesday, July 12, 2023

Generated by Christina Gettinger on Thursday, July 13, 2023

Members present

Jamie Ballew, Eric Basler, David Bova, Geralyn Diesel, Joshua Gettinger, James Kirchner, Martha Resinger

Meeting called to order at 5:00 PM

1. CALL TO ORDER

A. Meeting Called to Order

President David Bova called the meeting to order at 5:00 PM at Ste. Genevieve High School in the R.W. Thomas Library - Projection Room located at 715 Washington Street, Ste. Genevieve, MO.

- B. Pledge of Allegiance
- C. SG R-II Board of Education Norms
- D. Motion to Approve the Agenda Motion to approve the Agenda of the July 12, 2023 Work Session as presented.

Motion by Eric Basler, second by Jamie Ballew.

Final Resolution: Motion Carries Yea: Jamie Ballew, Eric Basler, David Bova, Geralyn Diesel, Joshua Gettinger, James Kirchner, Martha Resinger

2. MSBA EFFECTIVE GOVERNANCE PRACTICES TRAINING

A. Effective Governance Practices Training for Members of the Board of Education

The Ste. Genevieve County R-II Board of Education did not take action on any items during the Work Session held on July 12, 2023. The work session was developed to provide members with professional development that was directly related to their roles and responsibilities as a Board of Education and as individual members of the Board. The session was conducted by Terrance Peterson from the Missouri School Boards' Association (MSBA) and included topics related to effective governance practices for school boards.

Vice President Eric Basler exited the meeting at 6:15 PM.

3. ADJOURN MEETING

A. Motion to Adjourn the Work Session Motion to adjourn the Work Session of the Board of Education.

Motion by Joshua Gettinger, second by Martha Resinger.

Final Resolution: Motion Carries Yea: Jamie Ballew, David Bova, Geralyn Diesel, Joshua Gettinger, James Kirchner, Martha Resinger Not Present at Vote: Eric Basler

Meeting Adjourned at 7:07 PM

Respectfully Submitted,

Geralyn A. Diesel, Secretary

David M. Bova, President