St. Vincent High School NHS inducts new members

PERRYVILLE – The St. Vincent de Paul Chapter of the National Honor Society held its annual induction ceremony Sunday, November 12 at 3 p.m. at St. Vincent de Paul Church.


Newly-inducted members include Allison Bierk, Garrett Brickhaus, Kaitlyn Buerck, Callie Clements, Maddie Dobbleare, Jace Hennemann, Abigail Kirn, Ava Layton, Stephen Martin, Alexandra Patrick, Mallory Patrick, Braden Pech, Abigail Schilling, Austin Sleyster, Olivia Tomlinson, and James Unterreiner. Also pictured are current members: Lydia Clements, Ella Clifton, Claire Otte, Addilyn Schnurbusch, Jacob Schremp, and Maria Wibbenmeyer.


Before their formal induction, the students and guests listened to guest speaker, Andy Graf, president of the Society of St. Vincent de Paul and former SVHS science teacher, who spoke about the importance of service to others.


After the induction of new members, the 2023-2024 officers were sworn in. They are: President, Ella Clifton, Vice President, Maria Wibbenmeyer, Secretary, Addilyn Schnurbusch, and Treasurer, Lydia Clements. 



The ceremony concluded with all students reciting the Honor Society pledge and a blessing of all members by Fr. Joseph Geders before a reception in the gathering space of the church.